Awadhesh pratap singh university

Rewa - India

Admission 2024 - 2025


Awadhesh Pratap Singh University is an autonomous institution in Rewa city established in 1968, often called ‘the land of white tigers', located in the state of Madhy Pradeshin India. The university was named after Captain Awadhesh Pratap Singh, an eminent freedom fighter. The university is a teaching-cum-affiliating institution with its jurisdiction over 65 colleges in the districts of Rewa, Sidhi, Shahdol, Umariya and Satna, besides 21 Sanskrit colleges and 85 Sanskrit schools spread all over Madhya Pradesh.

Programs and Courses

The university is on a 246.20 acres (0.9963 km2) expanse of land in the north of Rewa city, at a distance of about 5 km from it, with its campus lying on either side of Rewa-Sirmour Road. Besides the overlooking administrative block, the complex comprises the departments of environmental biology, physics, science block, humanities block (including its extension), Ambedkar Bhawan (Hindi department), Tribal Centre, Computer Centre, Vikram Space Physics Centre, USIC, Central Library, Arjun Chhatra Griha, guest house, yoga hall, hostels for boys and girls, auditorium, stadium, and staff quarters. The construction of MBA department and the upper floor of Central Library building and Antarbharti are completed. And offer all the courses in the graduate, undergraduate and post graduate programs. There are branches of Allahabad Bank, Employment Bureau and a post office as well as medical dispensary on the campus. It also has a small meteorological observatory and plans are afoot for a seismological observatory.

Admission Procedure 2024 - 2025

Applicants who would like to apply for Awadhesh Pratap Singh University must have to appear in the entrance Exam should fulfill the following eligibility criteria. • Candidates should be citizen of India and they should have passed the XIIth standard exams from recognized Central or State board. • Candidates should have scored at least 50% marks at senior secondary level in order to apply for admission.

More Universities