Education in Cyprus

The Higher Education system in Cyprus consists of the following stages:

Public Universities

There are three major universities which are owned by the state.
  • The University of Cyprus
  • The Open University of Cyprus
  • The Cyprus University of Technology

Private Universities

There are four major private universities.
  • European University
  • Frederick University
  • Neapolis University
  • University of Nicosia

State Higher Education Institutions

Some State Higher Education Institutions are also provide university level education in Cyprus. These institutions usually offer vocational programs.

Private Institutions of Higher Education

Private Institutions of Higher Education are registered with the Ministry of Education and Culture some of which have branches in other cities in Cyprus.

Cyprus universities data 2023

The universities data of Cyprus is based on all universities and colleges approved by the governoment of Cyprus up to 2023