Cochin University of Science and Technology

Kochi - India

Admission 2024 - 2025


The Cochin University of Science and Technology was established in 1971. It comprises of three campuses out of which two are in Kochi. The university’s mission is to provide top class education in the fields of engineering, science and technology. The Cochin University of Science and Technology has twenty seven ‘recognized’ institutions and fifteen research centers.

Programs and Courses


The Cochin University of Science and Technology offers the students degree courses in undergraduate programs, postgraduate programs and doctorate programs. The university comprises on nine faculties namely, Engineering, Environmental Studies, Humanities, Law, Marine Sciences, Medical Science & Technology, Science, Social Science and Technology. Following are the departments, Applied Chemistry, Applied Economics, Atmospheric Sciences, Bio Technology, Chemical Oceanography, Computer Applications, Computer Science, Culture & Heritage, Electronics, Hindi, Instrumentation, Marine Biology, Microbiology and Biochemistry, Marine Geology and Geo Physics, Mathematics, Physical Oceanography, Physics, Polymer Science & Rubber Technology, Ship Technology, Statistics, Youth Welfare, Physical Education.

Admission Procedure 2024 - 2025

The eligibility criteria vary from department to department. Successful completion of intermediate level of education is necessary for an individual to apply for undergraduate programs. Postgraduate programs require bachelor’s degree. Criteria for foreign students would be Minimum GMAT score = 650.

More Universities