University of Hyderabad

Hyderabad - India

Admission 2024 - 2025


University of Hyderabad was established in the year 1974. The University is a Central University established through an Act of Parliament. The main objective of the University is to spread the education and knowledge for the socio-economic development of the society. The University was ranked at seventh position by India Today and the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) categorized the university under ‘A’ grade.

Programs and Courses

The university offers undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programs. Following are the schools along with their departments in which the programs are offered. School of Mathematics and Computer/Information sciences has Department of mathematics, statistics,computer and information sciences (DCIS). School of Physics, Chemistry,Life Sciences has Department of Biotechnology, Animal Sciences, Biochemistry, Plant Sciences and Biophysics. School of Humanities has Department of English,Philosophy, Hindi,Telugu, Urdu, Sanskrit Studies, Centre for Applied Linguistics and Translation Studies, Centre for Comparative Literature, English Language Studies, Human Values Cell, Endangered Languages & Mother Tongue Studies and Centre for Dalit and Adivasi studies and Translation. School of Social Sciences has Department of Economics, History, Political Science, Sociology, Anthropology, Centre for Regional Studies, Folk Culture Studies, Indian Diaspora, Study of Social Exclusion and Inclusive Policy, Center for Knowledge Culture and Innovation Studies, Human Rights, Gandhian Economic Thought and Centre for Ambedkar Studies. Sarojini Naidu School of Arts & Communication has Department of Dance, Theater Arts, Fine Arts and Communication. School of Management Studies, Medical Sciences, Engineering & Technology.

Admission Procedure 2024 - 2025

In order to get the admission in the postgraduate programs, the applicant should have a bachelor’s degree from a recognized institute. University conducts Entrance test in order to take admission in Ph.D - Programmes, M Phil - Programmes, M Tech - Courses, M.C.A., M.C.A., M. Sc. - Courses, M.A. - Courses, M.B.A., I.M.A. / I.M.Sc. Courses and S.N. School Programmes. Students are only eligible to get admission in Post-Graduate Degree/Diploma Courses, if they have completed three year Undergraduate Degree course that is organized by Autonomous college.

More Universities