University of Lucknow

Lucknow - India

Admission 2024 - 2025


University of Lucknow was established in the year 1921. It is a public university situated in the city of Lucknow which is the capital of Uttar Paradesh. The university is also accredited by NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). It is one of the largest universities of India having 101 affiliated colleges and more than one hundred thousand students.

Institute and centers:

Management Science, Tourism Studies, Development Studies, Urban Studies, Women Studies, Mass Communication, Information & Communication Technology center and Institute of Modern Language.

Programs and Courses

The university comprises of the following departments: Faculty of Arts include departments of Ancient Indian History & Archaeology, Anthropology, Defense Studies, Economics, English, Geography, Hindi, Home Science, and Journalism & Mass communication, Joytir Vigan, Library Science, Linguistic, MIH, Oriental Persian, Persian, Philosophy, Political Science, Public Administration, Physiology, Sociology, Social Work, Sanskrit and Western History. Faculty of Commerce includes departments of Commerce (accounting, finance, marketing & management), Applied Economics and Business Administration. Faculty of Education includes departments of Education, Research & Development. Faculty of Law includes departments of Law & Justice. Faculty of Science includes departments of Anthropology, Biochemistry, Biophysics, Botany, Chemistry, Computer Science, Geology, History of Science, Mathematics & Astronomy, Physics, Statistics and Zoology. Faculty of Fine Arts includes departments of Fine arts, Commercial art, Art & Craft and Graphics Design. Faculty of Ayurveda includes departments of Anatomy, Dravyagun, Kaya Chiktha, moulik Shidhant, Obstetrics, Ras Shastro and Surgery.

Admission Procedure 2024 - 2025

The university conducts test for the admission in the undergraduate and postgraduate programs. It also accepts GMAT, for which the minimum score should not be less than 550.

More Universities