Suleyman Demirel University

Isparta - Turkey

Admission 2024 - 2025


Suleyman Demirel University was founded in 1992, located in Isparta, Turkey. First the name of the university was to be Isparta or Goller University taken from its region but then it was named as Suleyman Demirel University. The people of Isparta did hard work to get a university in Isparta. The foundation of this university gave important support in many forms such as to help the students for their expenses of studies and transportation. It is also known as a young university.


There are number of institutes in Suleyman Demirel University including The Institute of Education Sciences, The Institute of Fine Arts, The Institute of Medical Sciences, The Institute of Science, The Institute of Social Sciences and The Institute of Water.

Vocational Schools:

Large number of vocational schools is there in Suleyman Demirel University for the effective training of the students. Some of them are Aksu Mehmet Sureyya Demiraslan Vocational School, Atabey Vocational School, Distance Education Vocational School, Egirdir Health Services Vocational Schools and Egirdir Vocational School.

Programs and Courses

Suleyman Demirel University has a number of faculties that are producing effective knowledge for the students. It includes Egirdir Faculty of Fisheries, The Faculty of Arts and Sciences, The Faculty of Communication, The Faculty of Dentistry, The Faculty of Divinity, The Faculty of Agriculture, The Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences, The Faculty of Forestry, The Faculty of Engineering, The Faculty of Education, The Faculty of Law, The Faculty of Medical Sciences, The Faculty of Fine Arts, The Faculty of Medicine, The Faculty of Pharmacy, The Faculty of Technical Education, The Faculty of Technology.

Admission Procedure 2024 - 2025

To take admission in Suleyman Demirel University, the very necessary element is admission test and it is compulsory for all local students within the country. For international students, the marks of SAT should greater than 2000.

More Universities