Zonguldak Karaelmas University


Admission 2024 - 2025


The University was established on July 11th 1992 and it is situated in Zonguldak and was named as “Zonguldak Karaelmas University” on January 1, 1993. There are seven Faculties, two Schools, six Vocational Schools and a State Conservatory in Zonguldak Karaelmas University. Zonguldak Karaelmas University basically relies on to Being a good person, Honesty and reliability, to participate well, Responsibility and Universality.


Zonguldak Karaelmas University has three institutes including Institute of Social Sciences, Institute of Health Sciences and Institute for graduate Studies in Science and Engineering.


In Zonguldak Karaelmas University, there are schools including Zonguldak Health School, School of Maritime Business and Management and School of Physical Education and Sports.

Vocational Schools:

Zonguldak Karaelmas University has vocational schools including Zonguldak Vocational School, Alapli Vocational School, Zonguldak Ahmet Ergoden Vocational School of Health Services, Caycuma Vocational School, Devrek Vocational School and Gokcebey Mithat-Mehmet Canakci Vocational School.

Programs and Courses

Zonguldak Karaelmas University has faculties including Faculty of Engineering Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences, Caycuma Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences, Bartin Faculty of Forestry, Devrek Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Karabuk Faculty of Technical Education and The Faculty of Medicine Eregli Faculty of Education and Fethi Toker Faculty of Fine Arts and Design.

Admission Procedure 2024 - 2025

For local students of the state, admission test has to be taken which is compulsory for them. In Zonguldak Karaelmas University, students also get admission as an international student. The scores of the tests GMAT and SAT must be greater than 550 AND 1600. International students need to submit the certificate of Turkish language course.

More Universities