Nagaland University

Dimapur - India

Admission 2024 - 2025


Nagaland University was established in the year 1994. The university is a Central University. There are around 51 colleges affiliated to the University.

Programs and Courses

Following are the faculties along with their departments in which the courses are offered.
Faculty of Science includes departments of Botany, Chemistry, Geography, Geology, and Zoology.
Faculty of Humanities and Education include departments of Education, English, Tenyidie.
Faculty of Social Science includes departments of Commerce, Economics, History and Archeology, Political Science, Sociology. Faculty of Agricultural Science & Rural Development includes departments of Agri Chem & Social Science, Economics & Statistics, Agir Engineering, Agri Extensions, Agronomy, and Animal Prod. & Mgmt, Entomology, Genetics & Plant Breeding, Horticulture, Plant Pathology, Rural Development & Planning, Soil Conservation. Faculty of Engineering & Technology and Management include departments of Information Technology, Computer Science & Engineering, Biotechnology, Electronics & Comm Engineering, Management Studies, Agri Engineering & Technology.

Admission Procedure 2024 - 2025

Admissions in the university are awarded on merit base and also via common entrance test. However, for the admissions in the undergraduate programs one must have successfully cleared the intermediate education and for the admissions in the postgraduate course, one should have recognized bachelors degree.

More Universities